Sunshine between the melody and the verse

I don’t know about you, but I can’t wait for the sun to come out and shine. I love the rain, but my flowers are drowning, and my dog is depressed as well. It’s been days since he ran outside with my son, and chased the cats in the neighborhood. Just look at his sad face here.

He doesnt like the rain

He doesnt like the rain

But, the weatherman said the storm is on its way to Japan, and my friends out there said their weather’s kinda humid…so there! You will have some “showers” soon enough🙂

Today is Friday! My favorite day! I received some great news about work, and yesterday my son had his monthly check up with his neurologist(the doctor increased his medication to avoid any recurring seizures), and later tonight might see me talking with some friends about another online project, so I guess things are working out well after all.

Last night, my husband and I was reminiscing about our days in Cebu, and how we both wish we could visit Cebu once again. We talked about the things we would do if we could go there again (like going to Larsian, or Argao), and I realized how much I missed the beaches and Moalboal.

As I was surfing through youtube, I found the perfect song to make my day! A video that reminded me exactly of everything about Cebu: taking a plane, leaving the pension house, the wide open fields, the waterfalls, the bus rides, the BEACH! OMG, I think I can even smell the beach when I think really hard about it!

This video is by sexy “Jason Mraz” and the song is “I’m yours”

Listen to this song, you can feel the sun shining between the melody the verse!

*sigh* i’m in love!

Oh, and in this video Jason Mraz stuck his thumb out and hitched a ride!

Well you done done me and you bet I felt it I tried to be chill but you’re so hot that I melted
I fell right through the cracks and now I’m trying to get back
Before the cool done run out I’ll be giving it my bestest
Nothing’s going to stop me but divine intervention I reckon it’s again my turn to win some or learn some

But I won’t hesitate no more, no more It cannot wait, I’m yours hmmm

Well open up your mind and see like me. Open up your plans and damn you’re free
Look into your heart and you’ll find love love love love. Listen to the music of the moment people dance & sing We’re just one big family And It’s our godforsaken right to be loved loved loved loved loved

So I won’t hesitate no more, no more It cannot wait I’m sure
There’s no need to complicate, Our time is short. This is our fate, I’m yours

*scat* don’t you want to Scooch on closer dear and i will nibble your ear *scat*

I’ve been spending way too long checking my tongue in the mirror
And bending over backwards just to try to see it clearer but my breath fogged up the glass
And so I drew in a face and I laughed
I guess what i’ll be saying is there ain’t no better reason
To rid yourself of vanity and just go with the seasons
It’s what we aim to do, our name is our virtue

but I won’t hesitate no more, no more, It cannot wait I’m yours

well open up your mind and see like me
Open up your plans and damn you’re free
Look into your heart and you’ll find the sky is yours

So please no, please no, please no theres need to complicate

Coz our time is short. This is our, this is our fate, I’m yours

Leave a Reply

