Going Retro with Tomato Aspic

I found a great recipe from Foodista called Tomato Aspic. This was made during the time when molded salads were all the rage. Some of you may not be familiar with this, but I remember eating this at my great grandmother’s house when I was a kid and she served it molded in her fancy tupperware set🙂

This is a great recipe, easy to make and very yummy with mayo…yes MAYO! I bet you never ate jell-o with mayo before…well you could if it was Tomato Aspic🙂

A great retro recipe.

read more | digg story

Leave a Reply

