Ateneo & La Salle:Eagles Flying and Arrows Rising

It was in 2002 when the Blue Eagles defeated the Green Archers, and now six years later, they will finally come face to face. My loyalty is still with USTE, I was a freshman when uste made the first sweep. I was there in Araneta, roaring and cheering, eventually memorizing the alma mater song, doing the wave and screaming my lungs out!

But my next fave college basketball team is Ateneo. There is nothing more exciting than a UAAP game, tickets are all sold out so I guess I have to watch it from the tube, but I will definitely be cheering on for the eagles!

Here is the schedule for the first three games in Araneta Coliseum

Game 1 Sunday, September 21, 2008

4:00 pm Ateneo vs, LaSalle

Game 2 Thursday, September 25, 2008

3:30 pm UAAP Basketball Awards

4:00 pm LaSalle vs. Ateneo

Game 3 – Sunday, September 28, 2008

3:30 pm Ateneo vs. LaSalle

I heart you Blue Eagles!

Go Ateneo! ONE BIG FIGHT!

=========================================

Update: Game 1 – The Ateneo Blue Eagles won the game 69-61, in the best-of-three UAAP Season 71 Sunday at the Araneta Coliseum. Yay!

2 thoughts on “Ateneo & La Salle:Eagles Flying and Arrows Rising

Leave a Reply

