3 Reasons Why I like Star Wars:Force Unleashed

After Ive finished playing Jeanne D’Arc, I lost interest in the playing PSP again. My husband hogged the PSP for awhile, playing SOCOM and his other war games, and I didn’t think I’d find another game I would be addicted to next. That was until the Force came along!

image from www.videogamesblogger.com

image from ign.com

My son had insisted that I buy this game. He is only allowed to play on weekends(because of school), so while he was away, I decided to give it a try. I usually leave the “hack and slash” games to the boys, prefering games that involves story battles for a “worthy cause” (the good guys vs the bad guys), but I was surprisingly taken away by this game. Why? Let me tell you why.

First, the story is amazing! If you have watched all the Star Wars film, you will find that the story line of this game sheds some light with what happened between Star Wars: Episode III Revenge of the Sith and Star Wars: Episode IV A New Hope. And what really threw me off with this game is I am the villain, I am a kick-ass Sith, Darth Vader’s secret apprentice, killing all the Jedi’s which will lead to the story of the 4th episode of Star Wars (which is technically, the first movie released).

Second, inspite of what critics say, the fight combos are cool. I like watching Galen sweep the “enemies” away, and of course, I love the “zonk-zonk-zonk” sound the lightsaber makes when he is hacking the troopers. You dont have to hack your way throughout the game, you can use lightning and throw things, and crush enemies to make the battles interesting. It’s not God of War so I’m not expecting it to be like that!

Three, You feel you are “in” the game. The cutscenes are great even if the graphics are not as amazing as like…God of War, but the story/game play makes up for it. You really get so immersed in all the action going on. Dont listen to what other reviews tell you. The game is really good!

I love it, I love it, I love it! And this is coming from a girl who had never taken interest with this kind of action game before. If a game could get me hooked as this game did, then this definitely something you have to try!

May the force be with you!

2 thoughts on “3 Reasons Why I like Star Wars:Force Unleashed

  1. You are so right. It really does make you feel like you’re in the game. This game is awesome. The Sith lord was really hard to beat. I played it 24-7 yet i still play it even though I already beat the game. This game kicks ass.

Leave a Reply

