What is your week like?

I don’t know about you, but December is a special time for me. I just love the holiday rush, and this will be the first Christmas that I will be taking over the kitchen! (bwahahaha!) I learned a lot from Foodista to feel confident enough to cook this Christmas.

This week is pretty packed for me. Sunday, I bought my mom a brand new wheelchair. Thanks to oDesk,I was able to save enough to buy her wheels! Now it will be easier for her to go outside. Monday was my son’s first communion. He looked so innocent when he marched to the altar *sigh* Can’t believe my son’s all grown up!

100_06501

And tomorrow, I’ll be going with him for his educational trip. He wanted to go alone, but Im a little scared to let him go (in case he has seizures). He understands why I have to be there, and I’m glad he’s still cool with it. I know it won’t be long when boys like him would be embarrased to have their parents tag along🙂 I’ll take this time with him while I still can.

Now, Charles’ on his latest post: “My Christmas Laundry List”, talked about the things he’d like to have this coming holidays.  I’m more pre-occupied on what I could give my loved ones and I haven’t really thought about what I want for Christmas, but Huz surprised me once again with an advance Christmas gift he knew I wanted but couldn’t have before…my very own karaoke machine!

100_0753

I have always wanted the Magic Sing (roughly 200USD) which has about 8000+ songs, but this baby has 30,000 songs! for just P5000 (roughly around 100USD). Compared to the Magic Sing which has a lot of Korean and Chinese Songs, the song list in my karaoke machine also includes songs in English and the local dialect: Visayan, Tagalog and Ilocano songs as well.

ultravision-k8000pro-10241

Huz said he Googled it and found this link from The Midnight Oil who recommended this karaoke machine. I am just so chuffed about it! I love it because I know we will have a blast at our family reunion this Christmas. And I bet this also gets me plus points with the in-laws, when we bring it over to visit them🙂

While I’m writing this post, Huz and Gabby is singing “Narda” by Kamikazee a local rock band here in the Phil. And Jaycee, my darling nephew is doing his jumping dance.  It’s a wonder how I’m still able to get any work done with this crazy bunch🙂

10 thoughts on “What is your week like?

  1. Pingback: Outsourcing Tips, Best Practices, and News from oDesk » Success Stories: Alisa E

Leave a Reply

