Eating out

Yesterday, Huz and I had a wonderful lunch at my favorite restuarant, Komoro Soba in SM Megamall.

100_0881

I worked in the food industry before, creating and conducting trainings, and I just love Japanese food! I’ve been eating at Komoro Soba since 1999, and how they prepare my favorite dishes hasn’t changed a bit. I know they have a branch in Glorietta, Makati but I haven’t tried eating there. Komoro Soba has an open kitchen so you can see that the kitchen is clean and you can watch how they prepare your food.

komoro

It’s Japanese Fast Food. You select your order, pay for it, and find a nice table. Service is prompt, and the food is delivered to your table fast and hot. For me, Eat-all-you-can is not for Japanese Restaurants. I guess it’s because when you eat Japanese food, you would want to savor every slurp, every bite, of this delicious meal and not wolf it down so fast just to get back on the buffet table. We ordered Gyoza, Sukiyaki Don, Tempura, and Ebi Soba (Hot). Oishi!

komoro-food

One thought on “Eating out

Leave a Reply

