Coming together

It’s still damn cold!

cold

At least, I’m not barking so much right now. I’ve been taking some weeds…Yah! Weeds!๐Ÿ™‚ Nah, it’s actually a herbal cough medicine ). As Bob Marley puts it: “Sum Errbal Medikasyen”. It’s called ASCOF (made of delicious Lagundi leaves) Here is the packaging I ripped off from the web. Im, uh, not paid to promote this, butpas_herb_lagundi1 it really works for me (the 600 & 300mg tablets)! ASCOF is cough medicine without the icky alcohol taste. The thing is when I burp (I happen to burp a lot when I’m sick, I really don’t know why), I feel like I ate a whole bunch of tea leaves!๐Ÿ™‚

The second week of January finds me happy; things seem to be falling back to the same comfortable routine. Gab is back at school, Huz is sleeping soundly during the day, the dog and the turtle are fed, laundry washed and pressed…domestic bliss! It’s only after the holidays (and when school’s out) that you realize what a “relief” it is having a son in school for more than half of the day!

I have a lot of plans brewing for this blog this 2009! I didn’t realize how much I enjoyed writing until I started this. 2008 has been a good year for me. It had a lot of challenges and dramas: my mom’s stroke, gabby’s epilepsy, and the resort where I was suppossed to work had closed down…it really was a lot to handle. Fortunately, there is some truth in what they were saying that when God closes a door, He opens a window.

And what a window this one turned out to be. window

If you feel like you’re having a bad year, just hang in there, because it will eventually pass! It might not happen overnight, but like what I keep telling Huz: “It will happen at the right time.”

New content, design, and lay out will follow soon…as soon as my blog consultant wakes up.

snore

Leave a Reply

