Movie Martes: Button and Bride Wars

With all the movies to watch, I had a lot of fun watching this two. Some of you may have already watched it, and I bet you enjoyed them as much as I did. For those of you who haven’t seen this film yet, it’s time you did!

The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

404px-benjamin_button_poster

I love this movie, not only because it has Brad Pitt and Cate Blanchett in it, but the story melts in your mind like chocolate and leaves you with that sugar rush and a “WOW” even after the credits have rolled and you know you should get up and go pee.

This film was inspired by  the 1921 short story written by “the Great Gatsby” F. Scott Fitzgerald. I just love Benjamin’s character! It shows us how growing “old” is not so much different from being young.

I remember growing up as the only child in the house. I copied their behavior (I wasn’t allowed to watch TV back then), I drank coffee (I was only three years old), read the dailies (the funnies page mostly) beside my Grandfather and Dad, and listened to AM Stations, country music, and even tried to apply pomade (Tancho gel) in my hair. Just like Benjamin, I didn’t know how to act my age. I wasn’t “babied”, I was treated like one of them. You can say I was able to relate to the first part of the film.

I was also attracted by the love story between Benjamin and Daisy. The only thing that I didn’t like was how Benjamin got “old” or should I say “young”. It’s just weird for you to grow 5 or 6 feet tall then end up as an infant. I would have liked a Big Benjamin, but with Baby-like facial features. I hate the last scenes of Benjamin. That is just so mean! If you’re pregnant, you wouldn’t want to see that part.

Still, it’s a Great film. If you’ve already seen it, watch it again! It gets better the 2nd, 3rd, and 4th time around🙂

Bride Wars

bride_wars

For someone who hates all the hullabaloo about weddings, I really had some great laughs in this film. Don’t you just love girl fights🙂 I know I do. Some girls really do go overboard just to get even. But just like in the film, girls are still made of  “sugar, and spice, and everything nice” that you can’t help but forgive them.

Weddings pass, people come and go, but real friendship is forever🙂

Leave a Reply

