I heart potatoes

Do you like potatoes? Me, I LOVE them! Love em deep fried, baked, boiled, mashed, roasted, stuffed…i just love em! My earliest memories of them was when my Mom took me to the market and asked me to fill the lady’s little basket with these wonderful, lumpy, soil-covered potatoes. I thought they were rocks back then, but when my mom washed and peeled them, and I saw their lovely yellow color…I fell in love. I remember digging through our backyard afterwards hoping to find these “rocks”.

As I got older, I tried different ways of making potatoes. But I usually just baked ’em and add a little salt, butter, and pepper. But there are some recipes that I absolutely love and if you have time, I hope you can try them out too. Here are some of my fave potato recipes from Foodista.

Hasselback Potatoes on Foodista

Mashed Potatoes on Foodista

Crash Hot Potatoes on Foodista

Ancho Chili and Cheddar Stuffed Potatoes on Foodista

You can never have too much potatoes🙂

2 thoughts on “I heart potatoes

  1. I love potatoes baked in coarse salt. Delicious! But I am keen on ayurveda, and according to my dosha (vata-pita), potatoes are not a recommended food for me so I try to avoid them. Instead, I eat lotsof sweet potatoes. I love them even more than white potatoes. It’s a pity that they are only available in fall and winter u_u

Leave a Reply

