a little sentimental

photo by digitalpimp of flickr

It’s that time of the year again, its colder, and the malls are decked with red and green decorations. It’s almost Christmas, just 19 days to go the last time I checked. Where did the time go?

There are so many things that I am so grateful for this year: we moved to a new house, we didn’t get flooded during the monsoon season, we now get to sleep early, we have a rooster waking me up every morning, and even though we are not well off, we are able to pay the bills, the medicine, and still go out together at least once a month.

Thanks to facebook, I saw old familiar faces. Since most of my friends are now living overseas, it’s the only way I could get in touch with them and see how they are doing. My father is spending Christmas at home, and even with all the worries we have, we still manage to put things in perspective. Money is still important, but God and family means more to us.

Im just feeling a little sentimental, and a little thankful for all that we have accomplished this year. It was a tough year for us, but all the hardwork and persistence finally paid off. I hope this will not be the last post I will make for this year. I’m glad for 2010 and glad that I have my family with me this Christmas.

 

Leave a Reply

